Board of Directors

Edward C. Stucey, President (Term: 5/2021 to 5/2025)
Brant Johnson, Vice President (Term: 5/2019 to 5/2023)
Rick Robinson, Secretary (Term: 5/2019 to 5/2023)
Aamanda Carrier, Director (Term: 4/2022 to 5/2025)
Stephanie Woods, Director (Term: 7/2019 to 5/2023)


Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 221 is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, created by the Texas Water Commission, predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (“TCEQ”) on January 28, 1982, and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The District consists of approximately 515 acres of land.

The District is located approximately 17 miles north of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston, Texas in Harris County. The District lies wholly within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and approximately 147 acres within the District is within the boundaries of Aldine Independent School District and approximately 368 acres within the District, is within Spring Independent School District. Access to the District is provided by Interstate Highway 45 to Richey Road, approximately 2 miles south of the Interstate Highway 45 and the Farm-to-Market 1960 intersection.

District Map

District Map (PDF)